Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2016-17 Fixture & Live Online

Bangladesh & New Zealand will face each other in a Cricket Series from December 26th, 2016 to January 24th, 2017. This Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2016-17 series will comprise of 2 Tests, 3 ODIs & 3 T20s. It will be a home series for New Zealand.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2016-17 Fixture, Tickets, Live Online

Earlier, Bangladesh defeated New Zealand 7 times in their last 8 meetings since 2010. The only success for New Zealand in these 8 matches is in the 2015 World Cup Group stage match at Seddon Park, New Zealand. As Bangladesh won all those 7 matches in their home conditions, this time they are not being thought to be the favorites in the tour. As the series is going to be held in the home ground for the Kiwis, they will be more dangerous for the visitors.

However, in the last test meeting between these two teams, back in 2013, both the matches were drawn. Bangladesh has recently beat England in the test arena and managed to draw the series. But, this away series will not be that much easy for them.

Bangladesh has played in the last England series after nearly 10 months. So, they have to prove their capability in front of the New Zealand crowd by defeating the New Zealand team once again.

The home advantage will be surely present for New Zealand. So, it will be a good contest to watch for the cricket lovers.



1st ODI | 26th December 2016 (Monday) | 4:00 AM | Hugley Oval, Christchurch
2nd ODI | 29th December 2016 (Thursday) | 4:00 AM | Saxton Oval, Nelson
3rd ODI | 31st December 2016 (Saturday) | 4:00 AM | Saxton Oval, Nelson

1st T20 | 3rd January 2017 (Tuesday) | 8:00 AM | McLean Park, Napier
2nd T20 | 6th January 2017 (Friday) | 8:00 AM | Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
3rd T20 | 8th January 2017 (Sunday) | 8:00 AM | Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

1st Test | 12th-16th January 2017 (Thursday-Monday) | 3:30 AM | Basin Reserve, Wellington
2nd Test | 20th-24th January 2017 (Friday-Tuesday) | 3:30 AM | Hugley Oval, Christchurch



  1. Kane Williamson (captain)
  2. Trent Boult
  3. Neil Broom
  4. Lockie Ferguson
  5. Colin de Grandhomme
  6. Martin Guptill
  7. Matt Henry
  8. Tom Latham
  9. Colin Munro
  10. James Neesham
  11. Luke Ronchi
  12. Mitchell Santner
  13. Tim Southee


  1. Mashrafe Mortaza (captain)
  2. Tamim Iqbal
  3. Imrul Kayes
  4. Mahmudullah
  5. Shakib Al Hasan
  6. Mushfiqur Rahim
  7. Sabbir Rahman
  8. Soumya Sarkar
  9. Mosaddek Hossain Saikat
  10. Mehedi Hasan Miraz
  11. Mustafizur Rahman
  12. Rubel Hossain
  13. Taskin Ahmed
  14. Subashis Roy
  15. Tanveer Haider 


You will be able to watch all the matches of this series right here live. The live Streaming will be available just prior to the matches.

Regularly visit this page to remain updated with the latest information about this Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2016-17 series.

Thanks for reading this post about Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2016-17.

1 thought on “Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2016-17 Fixture & Live Online”

  1. Onek durniti kore squad toiri kora hoyeche. Nasir Hossain, Al-amin Hossain, Shahriar Nafees ki squad e thakar joggo noy?


Leave a Comment