Bangladesh vs South Africa 2017 Fixture & Live Streaming

Bangladesh vs South Africa 2017 cricket series is going to be started on 28th September 2017. The away series for Bangladesh is going to be a massive occasion for showing their improvements against stronger opposition. Both the teams have recently developed by a good margin in the recent past. So, all eyes will be on this series.

Bangladesh has got some talented youngsters in their squad, who are very keen to settle in the National Team. Besides, they have some key experienced players like Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim in their squad. The pipeline of in-form players is quite long now. So, the competition has increased a lot than before.

South Africa has got some experienced cricketers in their team. They will play to their best to do well in the upcoming series against the Tigers.

The last time the Proteas visited Bangladesh was 2 years ago when they played 1 Test 3 ODIs and 2 T20s. Now, South Africa is at the number 2 position and Bangladesh is at the number 9 position in Test Rankings by ICC. So, it will be a good contest between number 2 and number 9.


Here is the fixture or schedule for the Bangladesh vs South Africa Cricket Series 2017:

All timings are Bangladesh Standard Time.

21 September | Tour Match | CSAI XI v Bangladesh | Benoni | 02:00 PM

28 September-3 October | 1st Test | Senwes Park, Potchefstroom | 02:00 PM
6-11 October | 2nd Test | Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein | 02:00 PM

12 October | Tour Match | CSAI XI v Bangladesh | Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein | 02:00 PM

15 October | 1st ODI | De Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley | 02:00 PM
18 October | 2nd ODI | Boland Park, Paarl | 02:00 PM
22 October | 3rd ODI | Buffalo Park, East London | 02:00 PM

26 October | 1st T20 | Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein | 10:00 PM
29 October | 2nd T20 | Senwes Park, Potchefstroom | 06:30 PM

N.B: CSAI XI = Cricket South Africa Invitation XI


1st Test = South Africa won by 333 runs
2nd Test = South Africa won by an innings and 254 runs

1st ODI = South Africa won by 10 wickets
2nd ODI = South Africa won by 104 runs
3rd ODI = South Africa won by 200 runs

1st T20I = South Africa won by 20 runs
2nd T20I = South Africa won by 83 runs


Faf du Plessis (Captain), Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Theunis de Bruyn, Quinton de Kock, Dean Elgar, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Morne Morkel, Duanne Olivier, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada = 13 Players


Musfiqur Rahim (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Liton Das, Sabbir Rahman, Mehedy Hasan Miraj, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Shubashis Roy, and Taskin Ahmed = 15 Players

You will be able to watch the live streaming right here as soon as the match begins.
So, you may bookmark this web page right now.
Regularly visit this page to remain updated about the latest information about this  Bangladesh vs South Africa 2017 series.

Leave a Comment